Spyware & Adware

The latest battlefield for control of your PC and your personal information and online habits.

I’m about to become a porn star.

To everyone I know:

Be on the lookout for a cam video of me watching porn, sent right to your emails and Facebook messenger. I can’t guarantee there won’t be popcorn involved.

Seriously though, just got this [[sextortion]] scam email:

It seems that, aminor, is your password. You don’t know me and you’re probably thinking why you are getting this e-mail, correct?

Well, I placed a malware on the adult vids (porn) website and guess what, you visited this web site to experience fun (you know what I mean). While you were watching videos, your internet browser started out functioning as a RDP (Remote Desktop) that has a key logger which gave me access to your display as well as web camera. Just after that, my software program obtained every one of your contacts from your Messenger, FB, as well as email.

What exactly did I do?

I created a double-screen video. First part shows the video you were watching (you have a good taste haha . . .), and second part shows the recording of your web cam.

What should you do?

Well, in my opinion, $2900 is a reasonable price tag for our little secret. You will make the payment via Bitcoin (if you do not know this, search “how to buy bitcoin” in Google).

BTC Address: 16PRz8816F5eEuc864YzCNDtBwbHPU9CjQ
(It is cAsE sensitive, so copy and paste it)

You now have one day to make the payment. (I’ve a specific pixel in this e-mail, and right now I know that you have read this email). If I don’t get the BitCoins, I will definitely send your video recording to all of your contacts including relatives, coworkers, etc. Having said that, if I receive the payment, I’ll destroy the video immidiately. If you need evidence, reply with “Yes!” and I will certainly send your video to your 6 friends. This is the non-negotiable offer, and so don’t waste my time and yours by responding to this e mail.

Yes, it’s fake, although it was a password I used MANY years ago …



Sorry, if they want video of me salivating over noods, THEY will have to pay ME.

AOL- What is “sa.payment.aol.com”?

I just joined and hope I posted my question in the right place. When I look at my “History” on Internet Explorer, sa.payment.aol.com keeps showing up. If I click on it’s properties it states it is a shortcut. It apparently tracks something, but I’m not sure what. I have read the AOL mail archives, and one person did ask about how to get rid of it, but the reply did not say what it was, just to get rid of AOL.

My question is what is this? What does it track?



It seems they now plan to track you if you use their products, and you unknowlingly “agree” to it …